In the frame

August 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have looked at pillow lace previously when I sourced a book of instructions from ebay. I didn’t have any samples myself of this form of lace so I ordered a sample off the internet. This meant that I had some choice over the shape of the piece I was to receive.

Pillow Lace sample

 

The empty frame seemed suitable for drawing on top of these abstract images. It also changes the way the image is read as it emphasizes the content caught inside the frame. This aspects adds a randomness to the following images:

Pillow Lace One

Pillow Lace Two

Pillow Lace Three

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In the frame at Sally Richardson.

meta

